Call for entries: Europa Nostra Awards

European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage /
Europa Nostra Awards

The Hague June 2009 - Each year, Europa Nostra and the European Union reward the best of cultural heritage achievements. Through the European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards, they celebrate excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and media. Through the power of their example, they stimulate creativity and innovation.

The awards celebrate exemplary restorations and initiatives of the many facets of Europe’s cultural heritage in categories ranging from the restoration of monuments and buildings, their adaptation to new uses, to urban and rural landscape rehabilitation, archaeological site interpretations, and care for art collections. Also awarded are research and education projects, dedicated service to heritage conservation by individuals and organisations, and education and awareness raising initiatives related to cultural heritage. Every year, up to six monetary awards of €10.000 each are awarded to the top laureates in the various categories.

Submit your project and share your success.

CALL FOR ENTRIES available on Europa Nostra website

Outstanding achievements in the field of heritage conservation and enhancement will be awarded in the following categories:
1. Conservation
2. Research
3. Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations
4. Education, Training and Awareness-Raising

Entry Forms now available at www.europanostra.org.

Closing date for submission of entries for all categories: 1 October 2009

Elena Bianchi, Europa Nostra Heritage Awards Coordinator
T +31 70 302 40 58, eb@europanostra.org.

Europa Nostra represents some 250 non-governmental organisations, 150 associate organisations and 1500 individual members from more than 50 countries who are fully committed to safeguarding Europe’s cultural heritage and landscapes. They provide a powerful network for dialogue and debate, celebrate the best heritage achievements; they campaign against threats to vulnerable heritage buildings, sites and landscapes, and they lobby for sustainable policies and high quality standards with regard to heritage.
As mentioned, they are the Voice of Cultural Heritage in Europe.

No comments: